Task #11467 (new)
Warn user of lossy permissions operations
|Reported by:||mtbcarroll||Owned by:||jburel|
For instance, when moving images to less permissive groups, some users' annotations may be removed from them. Reversing the operation doesn't bring them back. This could be a nasty surprise that destroys days of work, whether the user just clicked the wrong thing or just didn't understand the permissions system or didn't realize that they'd used somebody else's tags instead of their own or whatever.
When a user initiates an operation that would irreversibly lose what may be a lot of data, there should be some check to see if data will be lost (e.g., kinds of annotations removed) and, if so, a warn/confirm dialog should guard the action.