Notice: In order to edit this ticket you need to be either: a Product Owner, The owner or the reporter of the ticket, or, in case of a Task not yet assigned, a team_member"

Task #12946 (new)

Opened 4 years ago

Last modified 4 years ago

RFE: clarify downgrade-to-private workflow

Reported by: mtbcarroll Owned by: jburel
Priority: minor Milestone: Unscheduled
Component: Insight Version: 5.1.2
Keywords: n.a. Cc: ux@…
Resources: n.a. Referenced By: n.a.
References: n.a. Remaining Time: n.a.
Sprint: n.a.

Description (last modified by mtbcarroll)

I find downgrading groups to private confusing in Insight. It warns me it might fail and asks me to confirm to make the change. I click OK and, of course, nothing interesting happens, I also have to go to a different pane and click Save. It would be great if the confirmation message were clearer that the "change" it's talking about my confirming isn't the chmod itself, as it's not obvious after the OK that a further step is then required.

Attachments (1)

dialog.png (9.0 KB) - added by mtbcarroll 4 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (2)

Changed 4 years ago by mtbcarroll

comment:1 Changed 4 years ago by mtbcarroll

  • Description modified (diff)
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets. You may also have a look at Agilo extensions to the ticket.

1.3.13-PRO © 2008-2011 Agilo Software all rights reserved (this page was served in: 0.87765 sec.)

We're Hiring!