Warning: Can't synchronize with repository "(default)" (/home/git/ome.git does not appear to be a Git repository.). Look in the Trac log for more information.
Notice: In order to edit this ticket you need to be either: a Product Owner, The owner or the reporter of the ticket, or, in case of a Task not yet assigned, a team_member"

Task #13104 (closed)

Opened 8 years ago

Closed 8 years ago

BUG: Save to All saves modified settings in any case

Reported by: dlindner Owned by: dlindner
Priority: minor Milestone: Unscheduled
Component: Insight Version: OMERO-5.2.0
Keywords: n.a. Cc: ux@…
Resources: n.a. Referenced By: n.a.
References: n.a. Remaining Time: n.a.
Sprint: n.a.

Description

Bug noticed by Petr.

  • Modify the rendering settings
  • Click on Save to All
  • Choose "No"

The rendering settings won't be saved to all, but the rendering settings of the selected image will be saved (in fact they already have been saved before the dialog opened).

I think this warning dialog needs some discussion in general. My suggestion: Just show the dialog on the "Save to All" action; at the moment it's shown on any save action, e. g. Paste and Save on a single image. That's actually not necessary, is it?

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 8 years ago by dlindner

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets. You may also have a look at Agilo extensions to the ticket.

1.3.13-PRO © 2008-2011 Agilo Software all rights reserved (this page was served in: 0.67771 sec.)

We're Hiring!